The University of Chicago
The University of Chicago

Local Business Center, Division of the Physical Sciences

Personnel List

Business Offices

PSD Local Business Center, Main Office
Jones Laboratory: 5747 S. Ellis Avenue, GHJ 307
Chicago, IL 60637
Phone: 773-702-7489
Local Business Center for Mathematics, Computer Science, & Statistics
Eckhart Hall: 5734 S. University Avenue, E 207B
Chicago, IL 60637
Phone: 773-702-7850
Chemistry Local Business Center
Gordon Center for Integrative Science: 929 E 57th Street, GCIS E149
Chicago, IL 60637
Phone: 773-702-3469
General requests: chembusctr@uchicago.edu

Fax Numbers

Office

Room

Fax

Local Business Center for Mathematics, Computer Science, & Statistics E 207B 773-834-4330
KICP Business Office ERC 385 773-834-1891

Financial Director

Name/Email

Title

Room

Phone

Hank Way henryway@uchicago.edu Financial Director GHJ 309A 773-834-8785

PSD Local Business Center, Main Office

Payroll/Personnel

Name/Email

Title

Room

Phone

Rebecca Kurns rhkurns@uchicago.edu HR Administrator GHJ 306 773-702-6197
Dorothy Cook d-cook@uchicago.edu Assistant HR Administrator GHJ 309 773-702-4780

Purchasing

Name/Email

Title

Room

Phone

Joyce Rucker j-rucker@uchicago.edu Operations Assistant (Purchasing) GHJ 303G 773-702-1137

Financial Administrators

Name/Email

Title

Room

Phone

Tanya Hagerman t-hagerman@uchicago.edu Financial Manager GHJ 303A 773-702-5852
Jason Banks jabanks@uchicago.edu Financial Administrator GHJ 303B 773-702-9989
Joe Bernstein jpbernst@uchicago.edu Financial Administrator GHJ 303C 773-702-6869
Catherine Burroughs cburroughs@uchicago.edu Financial Administrator GHJ 307C 773-702-6974
Douglas Cipriano ciprianod@uchicago.edu Financial Administrator GHJ 303E 773-702-9008
James Eason j-eason@uchicago.edu Financial Administrator GHJ 303D 773-702-4061
Elzabeth Holtzman lizah@uchicago.edu Financial Administrator GHJ 307A 773-834-3545
Therese Long tlong@uchicago.edu Financial Administrator Hinds 169 773-702-0581
Linda Marciniec lmarcini@uchicago.edu Financial Administrator GHJ 305 773-702-2455
Sandra Santizo ssantizo@uchicago.edu Financial Administrator GHJ 303A 773-702-7489
J. Haskell Swygert haskell@uchicago.edu Financial Administrator GHJ 307D 773-834-2697

Argonne Liaison

Name/Email

Title

Room

Phone

Bob Evans revans@uchicago.edu Argonne Liaison GHJ 303F 773-834-4503

Local Business Center for Mathematics, Computer Science, & Statistics

Payroll/Personnel

Name/Email

Title

Room

Phone

Caroline Santana csantana@uchicago.edu HR Specialist E 207B 773-834-4325

Financial Administrator

Name/Email

Title

Room

Phone

Bulent Yagcier bulent@uchicago.edu Financial Manager E 208A 773-702-7850
Amy Merino amerino1@uchicago.edu Financial Administrator E 207A 773-834-8171

Operations Assistants

Name/Email

Title

Room

Phone

Dorothy Frazier d-frazier@uchicago.edu Operations Assistant (Reimbursements) E 207B 773-834-4312

Chemistry Local Business Center

Financial Administrators

Name/Email

Title

Room

Phone

Jessica Greenfield jgreenfield@uchicago.edu Financial Manager GCIS E149 773-702-3814
Anne Collard acollard1@uchicago.edu Financial Administrator GCIS E149 773-834-0715
Jacob Homan jhoman@uchicago.edu Financial Administrator GCIS E149 773-702-3406
Jill Jacobbi jacobbijj@uchicago.edu Financial Administrator GCIS E149 773-702-8020
Paul Osborne posborne@uchicago.edu Financial Administrator GCIS E149 773-702-3469

Financial Coördinator

Name/Email

Title

Room

Phone

David Valdez chembusctr@uchicago.edu Financial Coördinator GCIS E149 773-702-5443

Kavli Institute Business Center

Financial Administrator

Name/Email

Title

Room

Phone

Mary Wawro mwawro@oddjob.uchicago.edu Business Manager ERC 325 773-834-8870

Director, Program Development and Special Projects

Name/Email

Title

Room

Phone

Jennifer Quinn-Woods jqwoods@uchicago.edu Director, Program Development and Special Projects ERC 385 773-834-8810
Last updated: 2 November 2016

George Herbert Jones Laboratory

PSD LBC Main Office

Jones Laboratory: 5747 S. Ellis Avenue, Chicago, IL 60637

Click to enlarge

Eckhart Hall

PSD LBC Satellite Office

Eckhart Hall: 5734 S. University Avenue, Chicago, IL 60637

Click to enlarge

Gordon Center for Integrative Science

Chemistry Business Center

Gordon Center for Integrative Science: 929 E 57th Street, Chicago, IL 60637

Click to enlarge